Actually perhaps interesting post

I haven’t written anything interesting yet, so I think I will write something rather personal and that maybe one person reading this will find intriguing, hopefully sz, but maybe not.  It’s dream related, so if you hate dream stories, stop reading, because I have four planned.  One is just becuase I had it today and am fascinated with it, but the other three are relevant to a point I will be making after about myself.

—-

Last night I had a rather eerie dream.  The start of what I remember involves me walking into the locker room after gym class, and realizing something was off (not eerie, but just different) and based off of this, realizing I am dreaming.  Didn’t do anything, but I just let the dream go.  As I walk out, I find my math teacher in the school lobby, and talk to him, because I had been having trouble with a problem.  We end up going to talk to my physics teacher as well about it.

As I am walking upstairs, there is a rather sudden contrast as there is absolutely nobody in these hallways (this is something I noticed retrospectively and not in the dream) and every classroom was dark.  however, as I walked through the hallways, I kept hearing something muttering “it’s too late,” and then three words of gibberish.  Over and over.  About when I get to the classroom and notice it’s dark, I ask my math teacher to stop walking and to be quiet, and I listen for the voice, and look int he direction it is coming from.  From there crawls out, rather slowly, something resembling an enormous spider with human arms for legs and a human head, resembling that of one of my gym teachers from the past. (Not somebody I disliked)

At this point I wtf, but I don’t wake up.  And then the voice comes again. “It’s too late, enjoy your nightmare.”  I wake up there.  I didn’t even freak out (it takes a rather intense dream to freak me out, I have dreams where I am suddenly being attacked in bed often), but seriously, this is the eeriest dream I have ever had.  I am actually fascinated by how eerie it is and if I could find a way to write this into a short story I would be very happy.

—-

That’s just a story I want people to hear because I wonder if anybody else finds it as fascinating as I do.  Probably not!  But that’s okay.

Anyways, the real post starts here.

—-

In my first dream story, this dream took place many years ago back in 8th grade.  I remember it very clearly, and perhaps it will be rather obvious why, because I only remember the end.

In the end of this dream, I was in one of the gyms of my middle school with a few other students.  At first I feel rather distant like I am watching everybody else and have no idea what they are doing.  And then I realize that they have swords.  And they are killing each other.  And this isn’t like Battle Royale or something where there is any fear of dying.  They are just killing each other.  I realize this and suddenly I am involved in this as well.  I have a rather sharp sword, and somebody starts coming at me, somebody from my math class.  They keep getting in my face and I eventually start cutting at them.  Mostly the arms.  Deep, red, spotty gashes all over.  Their arms end up covered, some of their face, and though they aren’t bleeding, they are obviously completely covered and screwed.  And this keeps happening still.  They keep getting right in my face and I need to keep cutting them to make them stop and they do not stop.  I eventually wake up.

In my second dream story, this dream took place not so many years ago in Michigan.  Once again, I only remember a bit of it.  This took place during my Confirmation Weekend, I believe the weekend I had strept throat and a fever of 103, which is likely vaguely relevant.

In this dream, I was an assassin.  I was very very good at this.  Knives were the tool of my trade, and I was impeccable at stabbing the heart.  It was painless and instant, and nobody noticed.  This is what I needed.  There were a few stories in the dream about me attacking people, everything went flawlessly.  Eventually I am given another mission, and I am told this person, referred to as “Su-san” is probably going to be a much more difficult kill.  As the fight starts, this is rather apparent.  I have some flash about her anatomy and apparently her body is super strong or her heart is or something.  So eventually I get the idea that in order to kill her I am going to need to do something severe.  Upon the levels of cutting the entire body in half or decapitation, and I begin to work on this.  I think all is going well until I make the final cut, and discover that what I have done is cut off the skin and muscle covering her stomach, ribs, lungs, and heart.  And since she is stronger, she is still conscious.  And she starts screaming at this point.  I cannot possibly describe to you how piercing these screams were.  When I was watching Higurashi later when I got back from Michigan, I had to stop watching at many points becuase the screaming started to remind me of this dream and I could not go on.  She is screaming.  I am freaking out becuase she is screaming and something went wrong and it never has before.  And she is screaming and she won’t stop.  Eventually I realize her anatomy is completely different than a human, and I have no idea what her heart is, which I want to stab so I can immediately end this.  It ends with me somehow getting her to point to her heart, making her scream even more, and I stab that and wake up.

My third dream story takes place five days ago.  I was sleeping on my futon in the basement.  None of this is relevant in the least.

The only relevant part of the dream takes part at the end.  I am in a restraunt being attacked by somebody with something resembling like a foil you would use in fencing and it has a phenomenally sharp tip.  I manage to eventually grab this from him while despeartely avoiding it, and obviously need to use it on him to make him stop.  I stab his arms over and over, and he doesn’t stop coming at me.  Just like in the first dream, I attack him endlessly, even stabbing his chest multiple times, and he never stops.  And he’s obviously aware of the fact he is dead in this case.  He keeps coming anyways.  He is bleeding fast and losing lots of blood but since it’s a dream he can keep coming.  Eventually I wake up freaking the hell out.

—-

Why is this all relevant?  Perhaps you’ve noticed in recent days that I complain about things like Umineko gore.  In particular, that one scene from Umineko episode 3, where a witch tortures two characters based off of dream stories she was told in the past.  Many of you were very surprised to find I had an extremely strong reaction to this, even though I was fine with much more disgusting things in earlier episodes.  If you’ve started to notice a trend with these stories, I am incapable of dealing with torture.  This is something odd about me but I am extremely sensitive to things or people or anything being tortured.  It’s oddly inexplicable, has no real start, but I remember once I watched Saw II with some cousins and the scene where the guy is burned and the scene where the girl is digging through a pit of syringes both were awful for me, and really were things I did not need to see.

I feel like this is something that is sort of silly because obviously people seem to enjoy these Saw movies, but it’s impossible for me, it hurts me to think that people even want to watch this.  It’s not much of  a story like I was hoping I could turn this post into, but here, if you’ve ever wondered why that scene in Umineko bothered me, here you go!

Leave a Reply

