College

Well, I’ve got two weeks to go.  Then I’m at orientation.  I’m a little nervous, because it’s something totally different, and I’ll be honest, it hasn’t even begun to sink in that i will be living away from my family (and potentially alone for a few weeks), and I think it’s going to hit me pretty hard.  I love my family, and I don’t want to not be with them.  Don’t have a choice though.  Have to move out someday.

Anyways, as of now, I am rather set on doing a math physics double major.  People online have advised me both to do this and not to do it.  Some tell me that I will probably hate it because I have no idea what college physics or math is like.  Sorry, to you, I say fuck you.  I know what I am doing and I know what I have decided to do and I will stick to it.  And I will become the best goddamned professor because I will see that “I learned it” face if it kills me.  I want to see it more than you might be able to imagine.

But I am waiting for Orientation now.  I don’t really want to go that much because I’ve been having a lot of fun with people at home now, and it’s still weird to think that I will be gone in two weeks, off to make new friends.

We’ll see what happens.  Though it’s going to be weird, I’m not worried.  I can deal with this easily.  And I love learning, which helps.

Leave a Reply

